Empire’s 100 greatest movie characters of all time

source: empireonline.com

Empire has just released a list featuring the 100 Greatest Movie Characters of All Time.

As with any list, it’s always fun to have a gander and disagree wildly. For instance, do you think Tyler Durden is the greatest movie character ever? Is The Joker a better villain than Hannibal Lecter? Is Ellen Ripley the best female character of all time? Enjoy the top 10, and let us know what you think in the comments section below.

1. Tyler Durden (Fight Club)
2. Darth Vader (Star Wars Trilogy)
3. The Joker (The Dark Knight)
4. Han Solo (Star Wars Trilogy)
5. Hannibal Lecter (Silence of the Lambs)
6. Indiana Jones
7. The Dude (The Big Lebowski)
8. Captain Jack Sparrow (Pirates of the Carribean Trilogy)
9. Ellen Ripley (Alien Quadrology)
10. Vito Corleone (The Godfather)

Check out the full list here.

3 thoughts on “Empire’s 100 greatest movie characters of all time

  1. I thought I would kick off the comments! First of all; I think it’s a pretty solid list, although I would rearrange most of these entries. If I had to give my top 10, I think I would have to go1.The Dude – The Big Lebowski2. John McLane – Die Hard3. Han Solo – Star Wars4. Daniel Plainview – There Will Be Blood5. Frank Mackey – Magnolia6. Ferris Bueller7. WALL-E8. Juror #8 – 12 Angry Men9. Oh Dae Su – Oldboy10. Walter Sobchak – The Big Lebowski”You want a toe? I can get you a toe, believe me. There are ways, Dude. You don’t wanna know about it, believe me. Hell, I can get you a toe by 3 o’clock this afternoon.”

    Like

  2. Come on get serious, Tyler who at number 1??? Sure Fight Club was a great movie, but is Tyler Durden as iconic as Darth Vader, Indiana Jones, John McLane, Batman, etc etc, need I go on!”Search your feelings, you know it to be true!”

    Like

  3. Surely the Terminator should be in the top 10. I don’t think that Darth Vader can be beaten by Han Solo (with all due respect). Napoleon Dynamite? Maybe. This list is very subjective, typical Empire!

    Like

Leave a Reply

