Nicole Kidman might retire from acting while she’s ahead. Umm…

Nicole Kidman has revealed she is unsure about the future of her career, and might move away from acting.

Kidman was promoting her Oprah-endorsed epic Australia when she announced her future plans (or should that be lack of plans).

“In terms of my future as an actor and stuff, I don’t know,” she said.

“I am in a place in my life where … I’ve had some great opportunities and I may just choose to have some more children. I’ve no idea what is in my future but I am very at peace with where I want to be. There are many things I want to do besides act.”

Well good for her I suppose. If she’s happy, I’m happy. But could this little decision have to do with her recent box office disasters. It has been a slippery slope since she won an Oscar for her performance in The Hours.

In the last six years she has starred in no less than 4 flops (not including the average-performing The Golden Compass). Kidman quaintly refered to these films as “quirky”. Honey, if Bewitched was “quirky”, there wouldn’t have been a problem. Me-yow!

Of course, all of this ‘retirement’ nonesense is just speculation. She’s still got a few projects in the pipeline, including Rob Marshall‘s Nine alongside Daniel Day-Lewis and Penelope Cruz. Kidman is also rumoured to star as the world’s first transexual in The Danish Girl. Hmm, sounds “quirky”.
One thought on “Nicole Kidman might retire from acting while she’s ahead. Umm…

  1. No need to be snarky now Simon – remember, you love Tom Cruise, and this woman slept with him. You should like her by association!Be nice… she is a *cough* Australian Icon *cough cough*

    Like

Leave a Reply

